What our customers say

At Hauss Realty, when we say we’re here for you throughout the entire process of selling your home, we mean it. Simple.
Our clients become a part of our life and we become a part of theirs. It’s because we have different ideas about what’s important when it comes to real estate, and what’s important to us is you! See what some of our lovely customers have said about their Hauss Realty experience below.

Want to share your Hauss Realty experience with us? We’d love to hear from you. Contact our Western Brisbane team here, or alternatively you can leave us a Google Review.


105 Honour avenue Chelmer

Chance for a New Start – 15th October 2019

We were very pleased with the service we received from Charles and his team at Hauss. They are locals themselves, so their knowledge of the local area and its amenities was great. We really liked that Charles embraces the Opennegotiation online auction process which provides great transparency during the purchasing and negotiating stages. The team provided many warm and personal touches post sale as well and were very accommodating with our inspection requests. This is the only real estate agent you should consider in the area!

Amy


174 Appel St Graceville

24 July 2019

The whole process of selling was made easy with Charles.
He kept us informed at all times and walked us through the entire process.
We used the open negotiation method and it worked well in our case.
 
Cheers Charles for your great work.
Richard

20 Allardyce Street Graceville

Sold My House In Record Time- 1st August 2019

Charles was professional, polite, knowledgeable and decent. And a pleasure to work with. He sold my house in record time.


90 Chipley Street DArra

Helpful, Honest & Caring – 21 Jun 2017

Mary Ellen is an outstanding Agent. As my summary suggests she was helpful and eager to give us the best experience for selling our first home. She was honest and upfront about the costs associated with selling and she cared about us and honestly wanted what was best for us. She went above and beyond and we couldn’t have asked for a better Agent. We shall be back! Camille & Peter Radcliffe.


I recommend highly

02 Nov 2016

Mary Ellen was a pleasure to deal with. Always communicated very well, was honest and trustworthy and most of all went above and beyond to make the purchase happen smoothly after a few problems.


256 Verney Rd East Graceville

Fantastic, honest and thoroughly professional service – 13 Oct 2016

We have bought and sold a few homes over the years with different agents and the experience with Charles is the best we have ever had. Right from the outset he invested the time in getting to know what we wanted from the sale and provided us with extensive market research to settle on the right price and marketing strategy. Charles always kept us up to date after every open home and the feedback from marketing activities. During the negotiation with the buyer he was invaluable in providing his experience on how to reach the best price and settlement terms. We would definitely use Charles again in the future.


90 Englefield Rd

28 Oct 2016

Mary Ellen was great to deal with and made what was a stressful time for us seem stress free!


Agents performance

12 Feb 2016

Mary Ellen had nailed the sale the Monday after the first open house on the Saturday and achieved a price at the upper end of our asking price to our great excitement. The whole experience was very positive from the start, Mary Ellen was very professional and showed enthusiasm and flair at the subsequent open houses even after the sale had gone unconditional. She kept us regularly informed over the duration of the process and was always quick to respond to any of our queries. I have no hesitation in recommending Mary Ellen and the Brisbane real estate team.


124 Central AVE Sherwood

September 2016 sale in Sherwood 4075 – 05 Sep 2016

After seeing Charles Wiggett at a number of open houses We selected Charles over other agents after we noted his personal approach to working with buyers and following up on all processes, his open a frank approach to discussing issues, and his distributed leadership style in considering all points of view as to how to best market properties in our area. Using Charles’ approach we listened to what he and his consultants recommended and followed that advice to prepare our property for sale. It was under a 30 day contract within 4 days, at a fair and reasonable offer. Charles lived up to our expectations and we are happy to recommend him to others.


Great service- highly recommended

18 Oct 2016

Mary-Ellen helped make this daunting process relatively stress free and simple. Always readily contactable and responded to questions very promptly. Will keep Mary-Ellen in mind for the future and would happily recommend her.


Just the tops

13 Feb 2016

I was so lucky to have chosen Mary Ellen to market both my properties during 2015. Aside from excellent communication she effected a sale of my previous home in Corinda within 4 weeks at market price and just recently she has sold my investment unit over the quiet holiday season. I couldn’t be more pleased with Mary Ellen’s service and pleasant trust-inviting personality and heartily recommend her to anyone else wanting an honest, hard-working agent to market their property.


9 Richardson Street Chelmer

Service and integrity. – 08 Aug 2016

My wife and I purchased a family home through Charles and have nothing but positive things to say about his service, his manner, and most importantly, his integrity. I have an inherent disinclination to interact with salesmen, so it’s hard for me to write this! Charles, however, does not portray many of the traits I apportion to ‘salesmen’. During a seven-month search for a family home in the western suburbs, we interacted with many real-estate agents. Most I would not recommend dealing with.

Charles was one of the few who we felt comfortable dealing with: he displays a genuine interest in satisfying the buyers needs and wants, he provides helpful information packs for properties (more than just a picture and a few marketing sentences, he provides useful things such as council services maps), and most importantly, we never felt undue pressure from Charles when making offers or negotiating prices. Charles even offered his time after the transaction took place, ensuring we were happily and conveniently moved in. Charles is a real-estate agent that we would happily interact with again to purchase property.


OUTSTANDING RESULT!

Natalie Davis – 22 Sep 2016

Mary Ellen was appointed to sell our home in the first instance as a personal friend. But this relationship moved swiftly to her professional capacity as a sales agent – as her primary focus! Mary Ellen’s attention to her brief was quickly realised when we had an offer at the end of the first week of listing! Her quiet and diligent approach resulted in a dynamic sale price! If you are fortunate enough to have Mary Ellen as your sales agent, then you will be guaranteed of a calm and professional service! Not to mention an outstanding result! I would recommend Mary Ellen unreservedly to assist sellers or buyers through this very emotional and stressful process.


Happy clienT

09 Feb 2016

We were very pleased with Mary Ellen’s professionalism including knowing the market, keeping us informed throughout the marketing process and she was great at enhancing communication between ourselves and the buyer, and making sure all went smoothly.


93 Graceville Ave, Graceville

No 1 Agent – 28 Jul 2016

This is the second home we have sold with Charles, we would highly recommend Charles to anyone thinking of selling their home. We always find Charles goes above and beyond what you would expect from an agent. Nothing is too much for him, he is happy to help in any way he can. We will be in contact Charles when our next home is ready to go on the market.


Very friendly and helpful Real Estate Agent

29 Aug 2016

Worked very hard to get us the house we wanted. We are very happy that we got the property we wanted. Gave us additional advice and information make buying the house easier. Fantastic real estate agent. Highly recommended.


Thanks very much, Mary Ellen

07 Sep 2016

It was really a pleasure to have had Mary Ellen on our side through the sale process. We were in a difficult position and Mary Ellen gave us sound, honest advice and helped us keep our costs to a minimum. She showed herself to be creative and resourceful in marketing the property, as well as a firm negotiator and perceptive reader of people in her dealings with the buyer. We were very pleased with the outcome and can highly recommend Mary Ellen.


109 White Street Graceville

It was wonderful to work with Charles! – 14 Jul 2016

I want to say a big thank you to Charles and his fantastic team at Brisbane Real estate for the guidance and consistent assistance provided until we settled in our new house in Graceville. we were new to the area and Charles’ vast knowledge of the area and the market immensely helped us in finding our new home in the area. He was very honest and upfront in communication and he made all the important concerns clear to us, prior to we committing to our purchase. We opened the doors of our new house to find the surprise gift from Charles. His team promptly assisted us even after we moved in and until we are fully settled in. I have no doubt in my mind that I have found the best agent I could realistically find in the area. I would not think twice to recommend him for any real estate related affairs. Thusi G Graceville 4075, QLD


New to the area

06 Sep 2016

Very helpful and informative. Could answer any questions, obviously takes the time research the properties she is selling.


Friendly agent with great area knowledge

23 Mar 2016

Mary-Ellen was lovely to deal with from the get-go. Our involvement was as a buyer but she seemed to accommodate our needs and was friendly and professional throughout. The transaction through to settlement was seamless.


39 Strong Ave Graceville

A Positive Experience – 11 Jul 2016

We had the choice of a number of experienced agents in our area but are very happy that we chose Charles due to his professionalism and excellent communication and negotiation skills. He was knowledgeable about the market and our area, committed to selling within our timeframe and personable. He provided good suggestions for improving our property for sale which helped it look its best. He obtained two excellent offers within days and was exceptional in his communication between the buyers and ourselves during the sale process. It was pleasure selling through Charles and his team and we recommend him to anyone wanting a positive selling experience.


Highly recommended

29 Aug 2016

We were really happy with Mary Ellen as our agent. We found her to be friendly, knowledgeable and upfront about the process of selling our home.


11 Richardson St Chelmer

Pleasure to do business with – 14 Jun 2016

I recently had the pleasure of selling and purchasing property through Charles. After signing a contract to purchase ‘subject to sale’ with Charles he went out of his way to work with the agent appointed for the sale of our property to help in any way he could. As our first agent wasn’t working out, without one single offer in 60 days, we negotiated to go to an open listing and Charles then secured a contract within a week, ensuring we didn’t lose the other property as well. He went above and beyond in all aspects on both sides of the transaction and we are extremely grateful for his work ethic, professionalism and follow through. I highly recommend Charles whether your looking to buy or sell, OR BOTH!


15 Lassie Street OXLEY

Absolutely Fantastic – Sold in 4 days – 21 Jun 2017

Mary Ellen was incredible to work with. From the first time she came to have a look at our place she understood the property and took time with us without being pushy. She was constantly keeping us updated along the way and made things as easy as possible. Would use her again if I was selling in the area. Thanks Mary for the fantastic outcome.


11 Yarrawa St Kenmore

Charles Wiggett – 12 May 2016

Charles led on a lengthy sales process that saw our Kenmore home sold. He was patient and measured during the whole process and went above and beyond what I was expecting from a sales agent. He has a very pleasing professional and patient approach to the whole process, respecting both purchaser and buyer needs. We would commend him for any type home sale. Thank you Charles and Brisbane Real Estate.

Make Selling Your Home Easier

Chat to us about selecting the best sales method for you and your family. Choose a method which takes into account your priorities, buyer concerns and market trends.

Talk to us

Charles was very helpful throughout the process of buying my first house. He offered advice and assistance when needed but was never pushy. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy in the area!

Scott

Charles is very easy to communicate with and discuss issues with. He would reply to questions within a quick timeframe and was very knowledgeable about the property market and local area.

Trish

 

We were impressed with Charles , he kept us informed from the initial inspection thru to settlement. We don’t often rate agents, but you will have no problem with Charles. He is honest and not over the top . His market knowledge was on the money and we would no problem using Charles again . If your or a vendor or a seller , Charles is a fair and reasonable man.\

Donna

 

The whole process of selling was made easy with Charles.
He kept us informed at all times and walked us through the entire process.
We used the open negotiation method and it worked well in our case.

Cheers Charles for your great work.

Richard

Charles was professional, polite, knowledgeable and decent. And a pleasure to work with. He sold my house in record time.

Gillian

It was a pleasure to work with Charles during the purchase of our home.  Charles communicated and negotiated with us in a professional manner to enable us to buy at a fair price.
 
We happily recommend Charles to anyone looking to buy/ sell their home.
Stephen

I appreciated the patience waiting for me to require the sale, the help in presenting the property and the honesty in assessing the market and the hard work in finding interested buyers

Richard

When we engaged Charles to sell our property we were extremely confident that we were engaging a reliable, professional, knowledgeable agent.
Charles was amazing – his communication at all times was outstanding His efficiency excellent and above all, his professional integrity superlative.
We would not hesitate to recommend Charles to anyone in the local area who wishes to sell or buy a house!

Peter & Cathie

We were very pleased with the service we received from Charles and his team at Hauss. They are locals themselves, so their knowledge of the local area and its amenities was great. We really liked that Charles embraces the Opennegotiation online auction process which provides great transparency during the purchasing and negotiating stages. The team provided many warm and personal touches post sale as well and were very accommodating with our inspection requests. This is the only real estate agent you should consider in the area!

Amy